JTB



Joint Transportation Board

Notice of a Meeting, to be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL on Tuesday 14th June 2011 at 7.00pm

The Members of this Committee are:-

Cllr. Burgess (Chairman)

Mr M A Wickham (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs. Mrs Bell, Mrs Blanford (ex officio), Claughton, Davey, Feacey*, Heyes, Robey, Yeo *Chairman of the Transport Forum

Mr M J Angell, Mr P M Hill, Mr R E King, Mr S J G Koowaree, Mrs E Tweed,

Mr J N Wedgbury

Mr T Reed - KALC Ashford Area Committee

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

Agenda

Page Nos.

- 1. **Apologies/Substitutes** To receive Notification of Substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(iii)
- 2. **Declarations of Interest** Declarations of Interest under the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 24th May 2007 relating to items on this agenda should be made here. The nature as well as the existence of any such interest must also be declared
- 3. **Minutes** To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Board held on the 8th March 2011
- 4. To Receive any Petitions "Petition Regarding Bonded Gravel Footpaths in Stanhope, Ashford"
- 5. Tracker Report

Part I - For Decision

- 6. Ashford Pedestrian Guardrailing Assessment Report Back
- 7. Management of Double Parking and Parking of Dropped Kerbs



Part II – For Information

- 8. Drovers Roundabout Update (including Verbal Update on Victoria Way)
- 9. Highway Improvement Scheme Update
- 10. Highway Works Programme 2010/11
- 11. Results of the Highway Tracker Survey 2010
- 12. Date of Next Meeting 20th September 2011 (previously 13th September)

DS/AEH 6th June 2011

Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact Danny Sheppard: Telephone: 01233 330349 Email: danny.sheppard@ashford.gov.uk Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: www.ashford.gov.uk/committees

